top of page

My second plein air from 3/16/18

Here is the companion piece to yesterdays seascape, this time I was facing South so you get to see some people and a bit of the buildings along the beach.

Tried to capture how the beach seems to curve and the buildings in the background seem to disappear into a mist. At this point the light was fading faster than I could work, next time I should have a better handle on it. As always, repeated practice helps move towards perfection. Er, or something like that. One last thing, not sure if I mentioned, these watercolors are done with my Sakura Koi field sketch box, nothing super fancy. One of these times I should bring my homemade travel palette. Take care, see you all later.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page