top of page

Weekend Update, September 8-10

A busy weekend cleaning house, but art was done alongside the housework. Friday night at work I managed to sketch a different co-worker during lunch.

Then we come to Saturday, eating at one of those restaurants that serves breakfast and lunch. The wait for a table was thirty minutes so out came the sketchpad. This couple was finishing their meal, once they left I attempted to sketch a waitress at a nearby table. This was as far as I could manage. The lesson is get the basics down, details can come later.

Finally, a lady sat nearby wearing a sari(?) and I was able to get a good sketch of her before getting a table.

Sunday I had dinner at a Tex Mex restaurant I'd never been to before. I was able to get this family before they left. While working on a live sketch, I pick a pose for an individual and if they move I try to catch them when they move back or guess what their features look like from the previous viewpoint. The girl on the left was tough because she moved a lot.

All things considered, it was a good weekend. Take care, any questions or comments feel free to message/email me.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page