top of page

Friday, September 1st update

     Slipped up on getting a sketch for Monday, but managed to double down at least once this week. Tuesday I hit up the local art store and picked up a new Moleskine, this time an actual sketch notepad.

     I customized it with the white gel pen I picked up while I was there. Also picked up a small pack of blending tortillions (?) for blending and smudging ink. Here is a pic of my portable sketching kit.

     First sketch in my book was a coffee I was drinking. Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere at this place, a new place for me. I used the blending sticks to create the shadow of the mug, and the sepia colored foam inside it.

     The next evening, during lunch at work, I was able sketch one of the folks we work with.

     Then the next day, at the beginning of work, I sketched a security guard on break in a parking lot.

     Finally, the last night of the month, at lunch I was able to sketch another one of the guys. The next update should be next Monday, covering the holiday (USA) weekend. Let me know if you have any questions at jamesyoder_artist@yahoo.com


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page