top of page

William Stolpin, 1942-2017

     Monday evening I learned of William "Bill" Stolpin's passing. Bill has been a " Convention friend", someone I had only met at shows. For a couple of years now, I had hoped to visit him along with other friends of mine up in Michigan. 

     A fine artist and printmaker, with subjects including fantasy, nature, space, and architectural. Two of his works (involving space) are on display at the Smithsonian National Air and Space museum. As well as being an accomplished artist, he was a fantastic human being, willing to share his time with others. In the past day or so, I have seen fellow artists and friends step up and say how he has affected them and been a mainstay at the various shows and conventions.

     A favorite memory that I have is Bill telling a joke that required the listener to know of Roy Rogers, Dale Arden, and the song "Chattanooga Choo-choo". I don't think it would read very well, but if asked in person I will attempt to retell it. Lastly, please visit his  website, see the work that he wanted to share with the world. Thank you, Bill. You will be missed.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page