top of page

Rainy Days and Mondays

Just a note before you read, my blogging app has been eating my posts. Hence the super late post. Apologies

I had my supplies ready and picked a few locations, one of which having scouted on Sunday. Wow, my first day of "full time" art. I put together a schedule that has me sketching and/or painting for a total of eight hours! This excludes travel, looking for great spots to work, and of course time to eat. Then I noticed the rain, coming down in buckets.

     I continued to look around, with my final destination being Hayden Falls in Hilliard. Unfortunately there is no good spot to set up an easel there without being in the way or having the mist from the waterfall coveting everything. Eventually the rain stopped and I was able to get a good picture of the falls. 

     This would be a theme throughout the week, finding spots but not being able to paint because of the rain. Thankfully this coming week looks promising. I'll leave you with my painting in progress.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page