top of page

Do a little every day, and other folkisms

     In any skilled/technical endeavor you should get at least a bit of practice every day. Whether you schedule time or try to accomplish one thing, it will keep your motor running. It will get to the point where you won't be such when you have to create "off schedule". 

     One tool I like to use are the thirty day sketch challenges. I get subject that I can put as much or as little effort into, the fact that I post my results means that I put in the effort. October is a great month because of Inktober (above) and Drawloween (below)

    I have a soft spot in my cold and shriveled heart for Halloween and horror related things. 

     Also, if there is a project you want to be involved in, even if the person running it said they would keep you in mind, feel free to check in with them. If things get hectic they may lose track of who said what and you don't want to get lost in the shuffle. 

     I believe that is all I've got, there should be a chat window on this or the home page. Feel free to leave a comment. Thanks!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page