top of page

Project: Fantastical Columbus is Go!

     Just this past week I discovered that my grant application had been accepted! It was with the Greater Columbus Arts Council for art supplies. My project is titled Fantastical Columbus (in case you hadn't guessed) and involved me painting landscapes around the city. In each one there will be sponge bit of science fiction/fantasy. I'm not expecting it to be ground breaking but it will expand my skill set, as the paintings will be larger than I typically work. 

     What this means for you is, wherever you live, hopefully there is something in place that can give some kind of assistance. The local arts council has a website dedicated to artist profiles. That's dancers, painters, musicians, etc. Do yourself a favor and check out your options. You never know what can happen until you try.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page