top of page

#manw2017 check in two

A couple days late, but here we are attempted watercolor painting at work. Which is fine for quick half hour pieces but if it's anything involved,it gets turned into a multi day project that doesn't really take up an hour a day.

Also completed another small portrait of Sylvester McCoy and a thumbnail sketch of Sophie Aldred (from a still photo from"Happiness Patrol")

The McCoy photo had a slight, enigmatic smile that a believe I captured, while Aldred's had a wearied indifference that I did not quite get.

Throughout the week, I fought a cold as well as getting my back into shape. My cold seems to be almost gone and my back only occasionally spasms. I plan to push ahead with my art, despite this lackluster first week.

I closed out Friday with some sketches of fish people. A little Shadow Over Innsmouth for you.

I hope to dazzle you all in the days to come, only fifty-one weeks to go!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page