top of page

Make Art Not War 2017, first check in

Here we are at my first check in and I have been fighting severe back pain and the start of a cold. I have had to split my hour into four segments of fifteen minutes each, since if I sit for very long it becomes difficult/painful to move. In the end I resemble Boris Karloff in "The Mummy". On the first I began a watercolor landscape which I have yet to finish. I freely admit I stopped a bit short on the time.

Here on my second day, I went with some basic pen and ink. I used a picture from a Doctor Who Magazine Special to draw the frenetic and fantastic Sylvester McCoy. Starting with a basic pencil sketch I then switched to my micron pens (and of course erasing the pencil)and finished at the forty-five minute mark.

With my remaining fifteen minutes, I began a second portrait of this classic Seventh Doctor. I hope to finish him tomorrow and have more Doctor Who sketches for you all!

So have any of you taken up the challenge, heeded the clarion call? Show us what you got.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page