top of page

Weekend Update, August 4th-6th

     Unfortunately, this past weekend was a slow art period but an art was accomplished each day. Starting on Friday, I arrived to work without my Microns but at least I had a ballpoint pen. When doing my urban sketches, I've chosen go straight to pen. Without the safety net of a pencil sketch to go over it feels more adventurous and any mistakes I make must be incorporated. 

     Once more, I sketch someone while they eat. This time their focus is on the food and I could sketch unnoticed.

     Saturday morning I paint with  Central Ohio Plein Air. Each time it is a different location, this time it was a place called  Bryn Du Mansion. I love painting outdoors and it helps to improve my landscapes. Here is the painting.

     We paint anywhere from 8-11:30, from there until noon, there is a critique. This is when I did my sketch.

     I drew this while the critique was going on. The rest of the weekend was taken up by helping my daughter move.

     Except Sunday, at the Pita Pit on campus, this was the view of the construction. OSU is moving into the future by sacrificing the past. More on that later.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page