top of page

Urban Sketchers Worldwide Ten Year Anniversary

     I have had a peripheral awareness of the  Urban Sketchers group, but only this past week did my awareness expand. A worldwide, nonprofit organization dedicated increasing awareness of the art form and connecting everyone through the medium. 

     The wonderful part about this organization is they have chapters all over the world. If there is not one nearby it should be easy to put one together. Which I may be doing after my move later this year. For now I have joined the Columbus, Ohio group and look forward to meeting and sketching with them soon. 

My first sketch yesterday, having lunch at a nearby Greek/Italian restaurant. These two were eating nearby.

Later I stopped at a local coffee shop and sketched this table. This was the first of what I hope will be many urban sketches. 


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page